lionel messi and erling haaland lead ballon d'or nominees, joined by jude bellingham and mohamed salah

Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland are among the top nominees for the prestigious Ballon d’Or award. The list also includes Jude Bellingham and Mohamed Salah, among other notable players.

The Ballon d’Or is an annual award presented by France Football to the best male football player in the world. The nominees are selected based on their performances over the past year.

Messi, who recently joined Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) after leaving Barcelona, is a seven-time winner of the award. He had a remarkable season with Barcelona, leading them to the Copa del Rey title and finishing as the top scorer in La Liga.

Haaland, on the other hand, had an outstanding season with Borussia Dortmund. The young Norwegian striker scored an impressive 41 goals in 41 appearances across all competitions. His performances have attracted attention from top clubs around Europe.

Another notable nominee is Bellingham, a talented midfielder who plays for Borussia Dortmund. The 18-year-old Englishman has made a significant impact since joining the German club, showcasing his skills and maturity beyond his years.

Salah, the Egyptian forward who plays for Liverpool, also made the list. Salah had another impressive season, scoring 31 goals in the Premier League and helping Liverpool secure a top-four finish.

The Ballon d’Or award is highly regarded in the football world and often seen as a reflection of a player’s exceptional talent and achievements. The winner will be determined through a voting process involving journalists from around the world.

The nominees for the women’s Ballon d’Or award were also announced, with Alexia Putellas, Sam Kerr, and Fran Kirby among the standout players. The winner will be recognized for her outstanding contributions to the sport.

The Ballon d’Or ceremony will take place on November 29, 2021, in Paris, where the winners will be revealed. Football fans around the world eagerly await this event to see who will be crowned as the best players in the world.

Similar Posts